Job Search

Four years of college might seem like the clock will be ticking forever when coming out of high school. I remember my first day of college I really had no clue where to start, what my goals were or who should I become friends with. It helped me out tremendously living in an all freshmen residence hall which allowed myself to make friends right away. Those same friends are my closest friends till this day and I know we will keep in touch after graduation. May 10th is right around the corner and many can tell seniors are stressing out about finishing up on a strong note and figuring out what their next step is post graduation. Some are looking at graduate school, some are looking to work in a local family owned business and some are looking to travel out of the state. I have found a continuous pattern that many college graduates do not necessarily use their degree with their first job. Being a sport administration student was tough at first because of all the bad reputations it received. Many alumni do not work in sports and professors continue to preach on how difficult it is to land a job in sports. But then there are a few students who find the right strategy and network their way into a dream job. Working in college/pro sports is a very glamorous occupation and taking that next step to becoming the outlier is what I had planned to do all along.

One thought on “Job Search

Leave a comment